We're hiring! Learn more about our career opportunities, benefits, and what makes us a great place to work.  JOB APPLICATION

Board of Directors

Cathedral Square Board members, from left to right, starting at top: Mohamed Basha (president), Stephanie Miller Taylor (vice president), Shaun Gilpin (secretary), Mark Levine, Jennifer Green, Carol Moran-BrownBud Ockert, Chol Dhoor, the Very Rev. Greta Getlein, Craig Jones, Tim Sampson, Nancy Snyder, Aaron Ferenc, Sarah Muyskens.

Cathedral Square is an independent, nonprofit and nonsectarian organization established in 1977. Our organization began when Burlington's Cathedral Church of St. Paul donated a portion of its land to build a residence for seniors of modest means and people with disabilities, which church leaders had identified as a priority social need in the area. By charter, Cathedral Square’s Board of Directors is elected by the vestry of St. Paul’s Cathedral.

Mohamed Basha, RN, President
Founder & CEO
TLC Nursing

Stephanie Miller Taylor, Vice President
Vice President & Director of Marketing, R.E.M. Development;
Partner, Miller Realty Group

Shaun Gilpin, Secretary
Housing Policy Specialist
Vermont Dept. of Housing & Community Development

Chol Dhoor
Executive Director
Sudanese Foundation of Vermont

Aaron Ferenc
Deputy Commissioner
Vermont Department of Financial Regulation

Jennifer Green
Director of Sustainability & Workforce Vitality
Burlington Electric Department

Craig A. Jones, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
Privis Health

Mark Levine, M.D.
Commissioner of Health
Vermont Department of Health

Carol Moran-Brown
Retired Assistant Vice President of Student Services
Champlain College

Sarah Muyskens
Community Volunteer

Carroll “Bud” Ockert
Retired Colonel
U.S. Army

Tim Sampson
Downs Rachlin Martin

Nancy Snyder
Retired Real Estate Agent and 
Cathedral Square Resident

The Very Rev. Greta Getlein, Ex Officio
Dean & Rector
Cathedral Church of St. Paul